£ $
spacer1homespacer2record collector gradingspacer3customer satisfactionspacer4record cleaningspacer5postage infospacer6packagingspacer7returnsspacer8terms and conditions

Vinyl Music Madness

Rare records and vinyl: Rock, Punk, Indie, Beatles, Reggae, Ska, Rap, Heavy Metal, Soundtracks, 1960s music, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Funk, Soul, Country, Pop, Folk, Disco, 1950s music, Rock'n'Roll, World Music, Electronica, Memorabilia and new and sealed vinyl.

artists include graphic

Pink Floyd, Sex Pistols, The Beatles, King Crimson, Rolling Stones, Buzzcocks, The Smiths, Jimi Hendrix, Kasabian, The Beastie Boys, AC/DC, The Damned, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, Cocteau Twins, Oasis

Product Code: GEEA5
Availability: In Stock
Price: £3.99
Ex Tax: £3.99
Qty:  Add to Cart

Queen Latifah - All Hail The Queen
(Gee Street Records  1989  GEEA5)
Matrix No's: A1/B1 - UK Pressing

 Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)

Sleeve & Insert in Nr MINT condition
- still in original shrinkwrap


Dana Elaine Owens (born March 18, 1970), known professionally as Queen Latifah, is an American rapper, songwriter, singer, actress, and producer. Born in Newark, New Jersey, she signed with Tommy Boy Records in 1989 and released her debut album All Hail the Queen the same year, featuring the hit single "Ladies First". Nature of a Sista (1991) was her second and final album with Tommy Boy Records.

Latifah starred as Khadijah James on the FOX sitcom Living Single, from 1993 to 1998. Her third album Black Reign (1993), spawned the single "U.N.I.T.Y.", which won a Grammy Award and was successful on the Billboard Hot 100. She then starred in the lead role of Set It Off (1996) and released her fourth album, Order in the Court, in 1998, with Motown Records. Latifah gained mainstream success and acclaim with her performance in the film Chicago (2002), receiving an Academy Award nomination for Best Supporting Actress.

Latifah released her fifth album The Dana Owens Album in 2004. In 2007 and 2009, she released two more studio albums – Trav'lin' Light and Persona. She created the daytime talk show The Queen Latifah Show, which ran from late 2013 to early 2015 on CBS. She has appeared in a number of films, such as Bringing Down the House (2003), Taxi (2004), Barbershop 2: Back in Business (2005), Beauty Shop (2005), Last Holiday (2006), Hairspray (2007), Joyful Noise (2012), 22 Jump Street (2014) and Girls Trip (2017). Latifah received critical acclaim for her portrayal of blues singer Bessie Smith in the HBO film Bessie (2015), which she co-produced, winning the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Television Movie. Since 2016, she has starred as Carlotta Brown in the musical drama series Star.

She has long been considered one of hip-hop's pioneer feminists. Queen Latifah received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2006. Latifah's work in music, film and television has earned her a Grammy Award, an Emmy Award, a Golden Globe Award, three Screen Actors Guild Awards, two NAACP Image Awards, an Academy Award nomination and sales of over two million records.

All Hail the Queen is the debut album by hip hop artist Queen Latifah, released on November 28, 1989, under Tommy Boy Records. The album was unusually successful for a hip hop record at the time, buoyed by the single "Wrath of My Madness", and was certified gold in July 1990. The feminist anthem "Ladies First" (with Monie Love) remains one of Latifah's signature songs.

All Hail the Queen peaked at #6 and #124 on the Billboard Top Hip Hop/R&B Albums and Billboard 200 charts, respectively. "Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children" peaked at #14 in the UK. In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. It was also featured in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

In 2008, the single "Ladies First" was ranked number 35 on VH1's 100 Greatest Songs Of Hip Hop.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Dance for Me" James, Owens, Stewart 3:41
2. "Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children" (with De La Soul) Owens 4:25
3. "Come into My House" (with Quasar) Owens 4:14
4. "Latifah's Law" Owens, Vega 3:51
5. "Wrath of My Madness" James, Owens 4:12
6. "The Pros" (with Daddy-O) Owens, Bolton 5:43
7. "Ladies First" (with Monie Love) Owens 3:45
8. "A King and Queen Creation" (with 45 King) Owens 3:34
9. "Queen of Royal Badness" James, Welch 3:24
10. "Evil That Men Do" (with KRS-One) Owens, Parker 4:03
11. "Princess of the Posse" James, Owens 3:51
12. "Inside Out" James, Owens 4:11


  • Daddy O - Producer, Performer, Mixing
  • De La Soul - Performer
  • Dr. Jam - Remixing
  • KRS-One - Producer, Mixing
  • Queen Latifah - Producer, Mixing
  • Monie Love - Performer
  • DJ Mark the 45 King - Producer, Performer, Mixing
  • Paul C. - Engineer, Mixing
  • Prince Paul - Producer, Mixing
  • Soulshock - Remixing
  • Dwayne Sumal - Engineer
  • Rob Sutton - Mixing
  • Mike Teelucksingh - Engineer
  • Little Louie Vega - Producer, Mixing
  • Dr. Shane Faber - Guitar (Bass), Engineer
  • Dan Miller - Engineer, Mixing
  • Bob Coulter - Engineer, Mixing
  • Al Watts - Engineer
  • Steven Miglio - Artwork, Design, Layout Design
  • Dante Ross - Production Coordination, Production Consultant
  • Ultimatum - Remixing
  • Dilly d'Mus - Assistant Engineer
  • Louis Vego - Producer, Mixing
  • Howard Zucker - Typography
  • Jane Wexler - Photography
  • Bart Everly - Photography
  • Christopher Shaw - Engineer
  • Dan Miller - Mixing
  • Gawthaman Gobinath - Make-up Artist

Vinyl Music Madness 2012 • Vinyl Music Madness Ltd. 6 Canbury Park Road, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey, KT2 6JX. United Kingdom • Tel +44 (0) 20 8546 3126 • Web design by NAD