£ $
spacer1homespacer2record collector gradingspacer3customer satisfactionspacer4record cleaningspacer5postage infospacer6packagingspacer7returnsspacer8terms and conditions

Vinyl Music Madness

Rare records and vinyl: Rock, Punk, Indie, Beatles, Reggae, Ska, Rap, Heavy Metal, Soundtracks, 1960s music, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Funk, Soul, Country, Pop, Folk, Disco, 1950s music, Rock'n'Roll, World Music, Electronica, Memorabilia and new and sealed vinyl.

artists include graphic

Pink Floyd, Sex Pistols, The Beatles, King Crimson, Rolling Stones, Buzzcocks, The Smiths, Jimi Hendrix, Kasabian, The Beastie Boys, AC/DC, The Damned, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, Cocteau Twins, Oasis

Product Code: PMTV1
Availability: In Stock
Price: £6.99
Ex Tax: £6.99
Qty:  Add to Cart

Paul McCartney - All The Best!
(Parlophone Records  1987  PMTV1)
Matrix No's: A2/B1/A2/B1 - UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
- a little ringwear rubbing on the front
Inner Sleeves in Nr MINT condition

Vinyls in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don't affect the sound quality)


Sir James Paul McCartney, MBE (born 18 June 1942) is an English singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and composer. With John Lennon, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr, he gained worldwide fame with the rock band the Beatles, largely considered the most popular and influential group in the history of pop music. His songwriting partnership with Lennon is the most celebrated of the post-war era. After the band's break-up, he pursued a solo career and formed the band Wings with his first wife, Linda, and Denny Laine.

McCartney has been recognised as one of the most successful composers and performers of all time. More than 2,200 artists have covered his Beatles song "Yesterday", more than any other copyrighted song in history. Wings' 1977 release "Mull of Kintyre" is one of the all-time best-selling singles in the UK. A two-time inductee into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (as a member of the Beatles in 1988, and as a solo artist in 1999), and a 21-time Grammy Award winner, McCartney has written, or co-written, 32 songs that have reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100, and as of 2009 he has 25.5 million RIAA-certified units in the United States. McCartney, Lennon, Harrison and Starr all received The Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (MBE) in 1965, and in 1997, McCartney was knighted for services to music.

McCartney has released an extensive catalogue of songs as a solo artist and has composed classical and electronic music. He has taken part in projects to promote international charities related to such subjects as animal rights, seal hunting, land mines, vegetarianism, poverty, and music education. He has married three times and is the father of five children.

All the Best! is the second official compilation album of Paul McCartney music, after 1978's Wings Greatest, and was released in 1987. The album contains tracks from the beginning of his solo career in 1970 up to (on British and Canadian editions) the newly recorded "Once Upon a Long Ago." The track inclusion and running order varies slightly between UK and US editions of All the Best! to reflect the popularity of particular songs in each country. CD and vinyl versions of the British edition also vary, as the time constraints of a single compact disc versus a double-vinyl album led to the elimination of three cuts on the British CD edition. Originally the album was to include the unreleased 'London Town' track, Waterspout, and there are LP slicks that features it as the opener of Side Two, as well as a cartoon icon, but was removed in the last minute.

Released just as McCartney was beginning work on his next major studio album, All the Best! was a big success, reaching number 2 in the UK (being kept off number one by George Michael's debut solo album Faith) and although it peaked at number 62 in the US, it eventually went double platinum there.

Track listings

All written by Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney, except where noted.

  1. "Jet" – 4:08
    • Paul McCartney & Wings
  2. "Band on the Run" – 5:11
    • Paul McCartney & Wings
  3. "Coming Up" (P. McCartney) – 3:51
  4. "Ebony and Ivory" (P. McCartney) – 3:41
    • Paul McCartney & Stevie Wonder
  5. "Listen to What the Man Said" – 3:55
    • Wings
  6. "No More Lonely Nights" (P. McCartney) – 4:38
  7. "Silly Love Songs" – 5:54
    • Wings
  8. "Let 'Em In" – 5:09
    • Wings
  9. "C Moon" – 4:33
    • Wings
  10. "Pipes of Peace" (P. McCartney) – 3:24
  11. "Live and Let Die" – 3:11
    • Paul McCartney & Wings
  12. "Another Day" – 3:41
  13. "Maybe I'm Amazed" (P. McCartney) – 3:50
    • Not included on CD release of All the Best!
  14. "Goodnight Tonight" (P. McCartney) – 4:19
    • Wings
    • Not included on CD release of All the Best!
  15. "Once Upon a Long Ago" (P. McCartney) – 4:09
    • McCartney's then-new UK single
  16. "Say Say Say" (Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson) – 3:55
    • Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson
  17. "With a Little Luck" (P. McCartney) – 5:45
    • Wings
    • Not included on CD release of All the Best!
  18. "My Love" – 4:08
    • Paul McCartney & Wings
  19. "We All Stand Together" – 4:23
  20. "Mull of Kintyre" (Paul McCartney, Denny Laine) – 4:44
    • Wings

Vinyl Music Madness 2012 • Vinyl Music Madness Ltd. 6 Canbury Park Road, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey, KT2 6JX. United Kingdom • Tel +44 (0) 20 8546 3126 • Web design by NAD