£ $
spacer1homespacer2record collector gradingspacer3customer satisfactionspacer4record cleaningspacer5postage infospacer6packagingspacer7returnsspacer8terms and conditions

Vinyl Music Madness

Rare records and vinyl: Rock, Punk, Indie, Beatles, Reggae, Ska, Rap, Heavy Metal, Soundtracks, 1960s music, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Funk, Soul, Country, Pop, Folk, Disco, 1950s music, Rock'n'Roll, World Music, Electronica, Memorabilia and new and sealed vinyl.

artists include graphic

Pink Floyd, Sex Pistols, The Beatles, King Crimson, Rolling Stones, Buzzcocks, The Smiths, Jimi Hendrix, Kasabian, The Beastie Boys, AC/DC, The Damned, The Mahavishnu Orchestra, Cocteau Twins, Oasis

VAN HALEN - 5150 LP - Nr MINT A1/B1mtx
VAN HALEN - 5150 LP - Nr MINT A1/B1mtx
Product Code: W5150
Availability: In Stock
Price: £8.99
Ex Tax: £8.99
Qty:  Add to Cart

Van Halen - 5150
(Warner Bros Records 1986  W5150)
Matrix No's: A1/B1

Sleeve & Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

 Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Van Halen is an American hard rock band formed in Pasadena, California, in 1972. Its 1978 debut album, Van Halen—featuring guitarist Eddie Van Halen, vocalist David Lee Roth, drummer Alex Van Halen, and bassist Michael Anthony—is widely considered to be among the most "original" and "revolutionary" albums to "change rock and roll."

According to the Recording Industry Association of America, Van Halen is the 19th best-selling band/artist in United States history, with sales of over 56 million albums in the U.S. and over 86 million albums worldwide, (with the band's former record company, Warner Bros. Records, last certifying Van Halen's albums in 2004.) Van Halen is one of only five rock bands that have had two albums sell more than 10 million copies in the U.S. Additionally, Van Halen has had the most #1 hits in the history of Billboard's Mainstream Rock chart.

In addition to Van Halen's many popular songs, the band is known for the drama surrounding the exits of former members. The multiple exits of lead singers David Lee Roth, Sammy Hagar and Gary Cherone were surrounded in controversy and press coverage, including numerous conflicting press statements between the former singers and the band. Following their 2004 concert tour the band was on a hiatus from the public until September 2006, when new bassist Wolfgang Van Halen's place was confirmed and Roth reunion rumors began to re-surface, both events coinciding with the band's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction on March 12, 2007. After years of speculation, Van Halen began a tour with Roth across North America in 2007 and into 2008. On December 26, 2011, Van Halen announced a tour for 2012, and released their first album in 14 years, A Different Kind of Truth, on February 7, 2012.

5150 (pronounced "fifty-one-fifty") is the seventh studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released in 1986 on Warner Bros. Records. It was the first to be recorded with new lead singer Sammy Hagar, who replaced David Lee Roth.

It was named after Eddie Van Halen's home studio, 5150, which is a California police term for a mentally disturbed person (a reference to Section 5150 of the California Welfare and Institutions Code). The 5150 name has been used several times by Van Halen. It is the name of a custom Frankenstein-striped Kramer Pacer Special electric guitar used by Eddie throughout the 1980s, and the model name of the Peavey 5150 amplifier (later the 6505) and since 2004 the signature guitar amplifier endorsed by him for his own EVH brand. The album hit #1 on the Billboard 200 chart, surpassing the band's previous album, 1984, which had peaked at #2 as Michael Jackson's Thriller album, on which Eddie made a guest appearance, dominated the charts.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Sammy Hagar, Eddie Van Halen, Alex Van Halen & Michael Anthony. 

Side one  
No. Title Length  
1. "Good Enough"   4:05
2. "Why Can't This Be Love"   3:48
3. "Get Up"   4:37
4. "Dreams"   4:54
5. "Summer Nights"   5:06
Total length:
Side two  
No. Title Length  
1. "Best of Both Worlds"   4:49
2. "Love Walks In"   5:11
3. ""5150""   5:44
4. "Inside"   5:02
Total length:


  • Sammy Hagar - lead and backing vocals
  • Eddie Van Halen - lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Michael Anthony - bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Alex Van Halen - drums, percussion


  • Producers: Mick Jones, Donn Landee, Eddie and Alex Van Halen
  • Engineers: Ken Deane, Donn Landee
  • Mastering: Bobby Hata
  • Art direction: Jeri McManus, Van Halen
  • Photography: Aaron Rapoport
  • Illustration: Dan Chapman

Vinyl Music Madness 2012 • Vinyl Music Madness Ltd. 6 Canbury Park Road, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey, KT2 6JX. United Kingdom • Tel +44 (0) 20 8546 3126 • Web design by NAD